ClamWin Free Antivirus Forum Index
ClamWin Free Antivirus
Support and Discussion Forums
Reply to topic
ClamWin Use On Windows 10
GuitarBob


Joined: 09 Jul 2006
Posts: 4191
Location: USA
Reply with quote
Has anyone used ClamWin with Win 10? If so, what is your experience?

Regards,
View user's profileSend private message
pascalien


Joined: 29 Sep 2015
Posts: 2
Location: saint denis, France
Reply with quote
hello
update don't work.
View user's profileSend private message
GuitarBob


Joined: 09 Jul 2006
Posts: 4191
Location: USA
Reply with quote
Thanks for the information. I'm sure the developers will look into this by the time ClamWin version .99 is ready. If automatic updates don't work, try regular manual updates.

Regards
View user's profileSend private message
pascalien


Joined: 29 Sep 2015
Posts: 2
Location: saint denis, France
Reply with quote
manual update don't work also.
View user's profileSend private message
Samantha2015


Joined: 18 Oct 2015
Posts: 1
Location: Samantha2015
Reply with quote
agree with previous member
View user's profileSend private message
GuitarBob


Joined: 09 Jul 2006
Posts: 4191
Location: USA
Reply with quote
R&RK says it works okay for him. You might try uninstalling it and then re-install under Win 10.

Regards,
View user's profileSend private message
ROCKNROLLKID


Joined: 23 Sep 2013
Posts: 561
Location: **UNKNOWN**
Reply with quote
On my Windows 10 (I just upgraded from Windows 7 last week), I am able to update everything alright. I would try what Bob suggested and see if that helps.

Also, be sure you are using the latest version of ClamWin. The current latest is .98.7
View user's profileSend private message
windows 10 problems with everything again!!
trickii


Joined: 04 Feb 2017
Posts: 2
Location: London
Reply with quote
After a clean install of windows 10 clamwin worked fine including updates and even caught a few trojans. However windows 10 is stuck with auto updates. The last auto update from windows 10 shut clamwin from working.Having tried safe mode,windows defender policy resets placed it under screen smart it still refuses to run. Windows 10 is very beta and it could work anytime when it updates again. Windows 10 is really a system you should stick clear of until the fundamental architecture is changed on it.
View user's profileSend private message
GuitarBob


Joined: 09 Jul 2006
Posts: 4191
Location: USA
Reply with quote
Don't know why you are having this problem. My ClamWin works fine on Windows 10, but I got it with the PC--I didn't upgrade from OS 8.1.

Perhaps a re-install of ClamWin might help you.

Regards,
View user's profileSend private message
ClamWin Use On Windows 10
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic