ClamWin Free Antivirus Forum Index
ClamWin Free Antivirus
Support and Discussion Forums
Reply to topic
Virus Scan Report
t_harumi


Joined: 13 Jan 2006
Posts: 7
Reply with quote
Hi, I had just installed ClamWin yesterday, so I am beginner of this soft.

I make ClamWin set to scan from 3:00 am, and I wake up this morning, I found this log.

--------------------------------------
Scan started: Fri Jan 13 03:00:03 2006

I wonder why scan result is not seen.

I think scan itself finished normally.
Is this no ploblem?
View user's profileSend private message
alch
Site Admin

Joined: 27 Nov 2005
Posts: 1751
Reply with quote
please read this FAQ:
http://www.clamwin.com/content/view/77/27/
View user's profileSend private message
t_harumi


Joined: 13 Jan 2006
Posts: 7
Reply with quote
Thank you alth, I saw FAQ.
Could you tell me in detail ?
I can't understand "search for cygwin1.dll on your pc and replace it with the one from clamwin\bin) or your %COMSPEC% environmrnt variable is incorrect"
View user's profileSend private message
t_harumi


Joined: 13 Jan 2006
Posts: 7
Reply with quote
Thank you alth, I saw FAQ.
Could you tell me in detail ?
I can't understand "search for cygwin1.dll on your pc and replace it with the one from clamwin\bin) or your %COMSPEC% environmrnt variable is incorrect"

My PC's spec is as follows,

OS: Windows Me.

CPU: Pentium III 700MHz,

HD:20GB,
View user's profileSend private message
t_harumi


Joined: 13 Jan 2006
Posts: 7
Reply with quote
To Alch,

I forgot to tell you my ClamWin's versin.
It is 0.88.
View user's profileSend private message
alch
Site Admin

Joined: 27 Nov 2005
Posts: 1751
Reply with quote
search for cygwin1.dll on your pc and replace it with the one from clamwin\bin - do a search on your computer for files named "cygwin1.dll", then if you find cygwin1.dll in any other directory then c:\program files\clamwin\bin, replace it with c:\program files\clamwin\bin\cygwin1.dll

If that doesn't help, then check what is your %COMSPEC% environment variable set to. To do that open command prompt and type:
set COMSPEC

on Windows 98/Me it should be:
ComSpec=C:\Windows\command.com

on Windows 2000:
ComSpec=C:\WINNT\system32\cmd.exe

on Windows XP/2003:
ComSpec=C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe
View user's profileSend private message
t_harumi


Joined: 13 Jan 2006
Posts: 7
Reply with quote
To Alth

Thank you for your reply.
As you say, I serched "cygwin1.dll", and found it in "c:\program files\clamwin\bin".
Then, what should I do?

I read "c:\program files\clamwin\bin", replace it with "c:\program files\clamwin\bin\cygwin1.dll"

I can't understand it well.
I'm sorry, but could you please tell me more ?[/u]
View user's profileSend private message
alch
Site Admin

Joined: 27 Nov 2005
Posts: 1751
Reply with quote
Quote:
then if you find cygwin1.dll in any other directory then c:\program files\clamwin\bin

if the only place where cygwin1.dll is located is "c:\program files\clamwin\bin" then it is not the cause of the problem and you don't need to do anything with cygwin1.dll
View user's profileSend private message
t_harumi


Joined: 13 Jan 2006
Posts: 7
Reply with quote
The only place where cygwin1.dll is located is "c:\program files\clamwin\bin" .
So. next I should check what is your COMSPEC environment variable set to.
Could you tell me more about it ?
View user's profileSend private message
t_harumi


Joined: 13 Jan 2006
Posts: 7
Reply with quote
I cheked my PC's COMSPEC is C:\Windows\command.com.

What should I do next ?

It is too difficult to me to fix this soft.
I would like to wait modify soft or next version is to release.[/b]
View user's profileSend private message
Virus Scan Report
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic