ClamWin Free Antivirus Forum Index
ClamWin Free Antivirus
Support and Discussion Forums
Reply to topic
Clamwin scheduled scan: twice scan at once
Dandolo


Joined: 24 Apr 2017
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
Hi all,
I've installed Clamwin on my Win2003 srv and planned the scan automatically by scheduling works: but every time it start, it make a double scan ... it's very strange. If I plan the scan on 17:00 with normal priority, Clamwin start and done virus scanning in about 1h e 30 m, then start immediatly another scan after (not planned)... Any help to resolve would be appreciate.

My release is the latest: 0.99.1
The machine is running a Win 2003 SRV std edition
There is only a local "C:\" drive to scan
I haven't configured any other option on Clawin
At the end of work, into the scan report are reported either the planned scan and the "cloned" scan (exactly identical for dimension, number of files, directory, etc.)

Many thanks for reply!
View user's profileSend private message
GuitarBob


Joined: 09 Jul 2006
Posts: 4226
Location: USA
Reply with quote
That is strange! The problem is probably due to your scheduling or something unique to your environment. How did you schedule the scan--via a Task or via ClamWin's Preferences? If you did it via a Task, delete the task and schedule again via ClamWins Tools, Preferences, Scheduled Scans tab. Also check to see if somehow 2 tasks got scheduled. Let us know how it goes.

Thanks For using ClamWin! The developers recommend that you use it as a backup scanner to a real-time antivirus since it is an on-demand scanner only.

Regards,
View user's profileSend private message
Dandolo


Joined: 24 Apr 2017
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
GuitarBob wrote:
That is strange! The problem is probably due to your scheduling or something unique to your environment. How did you schedule the scan--via a Task or via ClamWin's Preferences? If you did it via a Task, delete the task and schedule again via ClamWins Tools, Preferences, Scheduled Scans tab. Also check to see if somehow 2 tasks got scheduled. Let us know how it goes.

Thanks For using ClamWin! The developers recommend that you use it as a backup scanner to a real-time antivirus since it is an on-demand scanner only.

Regards,


Hi, thanks for your support!
It's true, deleting the scheduled scan via Task and replacing it by Clamwin's Preference, it seem that to resolve the problem. Now I have scheduled another planned scan by preferences and looking for the results, then I'll post the final considerations.
Many thanks!!
View user's profileSend private message
Clamwin scheduled scan: twice scan at once
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic