ClamWin Free Antivirus Forum Index
ClamWin Free Antivirus
Support and Discussion Forums
Reply to topic
clamwin compilation
ajay


Joined: 05 Aug 2015
Posts: 5
Location: india
Reply with quote
I download source code clamwin 0.98 from GitHub, but unable to compile in visual studio 2013 .
can any one tell me which environment should I needed to compile it. Crying or Very sad
View user's profileSend private message
ROCKNROLLKID


Joined: 23 Sep 2013
Posts: 562
Location: **UNKNOWN**
Reply with quote
Can you provide a link to the sourcecode you are talking about? I am not aware of any ClamWin sourcecode on GitHub.
View user's profileSend private message
GuitarBob


Joined: 09 Jul 2006
Posts: 4292
Location: USA
Reply with quote
You might look at the Links on the ClamWin main web page. Perhaps the information on the port by Sherpya will help you.

Please note that the ClamWin source code does not contain all of the functionality of the original Clam AV scanner from which it is derived.

Regards,
View user's profileSend private message
ROCKNROLLKID


Joined: 23 Sep 2013
Posts: 562
Location: **UNKNOWN**
Reply with quote
The links here are broken. I have requested to Alch multiple times to fix them, but it never happened.

I think he is talking about this one: https://github.com/clamwin/clamav-win32 That is the sourcecode for the ClamWin port. It is not the sourcecode for ClamWin. The only one I am aware of is the outdated one on sourceforge.
View user's profileSend private message
GuitarBob


Joined: 09 Jul 2006
Posts: 4292
Location: USA
Reply with quote
It appears that Sherpya is the only one keeping it going now, so that is probably the latest port, RRK. I don't think Clam AV worries about a Windows port anymore. I don't know what they do for Immunet--guess it only contains partial Clam AV code, since Immunet is the real scanner.

Regards,
View user's profileSend private message
clamwin av
ajay


Joined: 05 Aug 2015
Posts: 5
Location: india
Reply with quote
Thanx to all, Now I realize that I was on wrong way...But now I want to use clam av engine to my antivirus can anyone help me something about it...
View user's profileSend private message
GuitarBob


Joined: 09 Jul 2006
Posts: 4292
Location: USA
Reply with quote
This site is devoted to ClamWin. Clam AV has a separate site, but Clam AV is owned by Cisco (formerly Sourcefire), a commercial business, and help for Clam AV is very limited.

Regards,
View user's profileSend private message
clamwin compilation
ajay


Joined: 05 Aug 2015
Posts: 5
Location: india
Reply with quote
I just want to develop an antivirus by using any antivirus engine.what I want to do for that...
View user's profileSend private message
GuitarBob


Joined: 09 Jul 2006
Posts: 4292
Location: USA
Reply with quote
It is tough work to develop a good antivirus--even if you use something like Clam AV. I suggest that you concentrate upon a small area of computer security instead of a complete antivirus. For instance, develop a program that uses the Google "bad" web site API (or someone else's API or list) to warn users when they are about to land on a "bad" web site. If you do that, it will prevent users from getting infected, and you will not have to develop an entire antivirus program.

Regards,
View user's profileSend private message
ROCKNROLLKID


Joined: 23 Sep 2013
Posts: 562
Location: **UNKNOWN**
Reply with quote
Can you please keep the discussion about this in this topic: http://forums.clamwin.com/viewtopic.php?t=4316

There is no reason to post about this in 2 topics. Thank you for your understanding.
View user's profileSend private message
clamwin compilation
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic